Social

SOCIAL PROGRAMME May 2021 – March 2022

FORTHCOMING EVENTS:

The following provisional social programme is dependent on Covid restrictions pertaining at the time and bowls fixtures yet to be arranged. Please direct any questions to our Events Coordinator Peter Jones at [email protected]

Club house and bar will be closed until 17 May so functions before then have been cancelled.

To be re-scheduled “A week in the life of a professional footballer” 
Thursday 24 June Boules Away pm (see footnote)
Saturday 26 June Welcome Back Party
Wednesday 4th August Bowls for Boules pm
Monday 30 August BowlsFest21 
Tuesday 28 September Sue’s Quiz
Saturday 2 October Irish Night with Chris Hannis
Tuesday 5 October Titanic Talk
Tuesday 12 October Bingo!
Saturday 16 October Shirley Bassey Tribute https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68icoeZSBW4
Tuesday 19 October Guy’s Quiz
Tuesday 26 October Bingo!
Saturday 30 October Trophy Presentation Evening
Tuesday 2 November “Virtual Cruising” talk 7pm
Saturday 6 November Frank Sinatra Tribute https://www.tributetothelegends.co.uk/frank-sinatra
Tuesday  9 November Dave’s Quiz
Tuesday 16 November AGM
Saturday 20 November Retro Band https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nuR9ysxcjog
Tuesday 23 November Who wants to be a Millionaire
Tuesday 30 November Bingo!
Tuesday 7 December Guy’s Quiz
Saturday 11 December The Femmes https://www.thefemmes.co.uk/
Tuesday 14 December Bingo!
Saturday 18 December Club Christmas Party
Tuesday 21 December Christmas Lunch
Friday 24 December Mince pies and mulled wine
Saturday 22 January ABBA Tribute
Tuesday 8 February Talk – A Musician’s Life on the Road
Saturday 19 March Old Sods Variety Show
If you would like to be a Quiz Master, or organise a social function please contact our event coordinator Peter Jones at [email protected] 
A reminder that seats/tables for all non-ticket events (except weekly crib and coffee mornings) MUST BE PRE-BOOKED by e-mailing Peter Jones at [email protected]  giving your name and names of any guests.