Social

WINTER SOCIAL PROGRAMME October 2020 – March 2021

FORTHCOMING EVENTS:

The following provisional social programme is dependent on Covid restrictions pertaining at the time and bowls fixtures yet to be arranged. Please direct any questions to our Events Coordinator Peter Jones at [email protected]

Geoff’s next virtual QUIZ is on Thursday 11 March. Details including how to enter can be found at Quiz info Thurs 11th March

Club house and bar will be closed until 17 May so functions before then have been cancelled.

Thursday 20th May Croquet Home pm
Wednesday 2nd June “A week in the life of a professional footballer” 7pm
Monday 14th June Happy Hour 7-8pm
Thursday 24 June Boules Away pm
Saturday 17th July Bowls Fun day and BBQ 
Thursday 29th July “Virtual Cruising” talk 7pm
Wednesday 4th August Bowls for Boules pm
TBD “Welcome Back Ball.”
Saturday 16 October Shirley Bassey Tribute https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68icoeZSBW4
Saturday 30 October Trophy Presentation Evening
Saturday 6 November Frank Sinatra Tribute https://www.tributetothelegends.co.uk/frank-sinatra
Saturday 20 November Repro Band
Saturday 11 December The Femmes https://www.thefemmes.co.uk/
Saturday 18 December Club Christmas Party
If you would like to be a Quiz Master, or organise a social function please contact our event coordinator Peter Jones at [email protected] 
A reminder that seats/tables for all non-ticket events (except weekly crib and coffee mornings) MUST BE PRE-BOOKED by e-mailing Peter Jones at [email protected]  giving your name and names of any guests.